The real reason you’re broke | Squawkfox.com


If you’re broke, please don’t email me to whine about it. I know money sucks when you’re stretched to the limit. I know buying a house is expensive. I know credit cards can be devices of torture masquerading as shiny pieces of plastic pleasure. I know buying quality foods can cost more than buying processed crap. I know that digging oneself out of a pit of dark debt seems insurmountable. I know that school is expensive and paying back that massive student loan is difficult, especially when your degree pays peanuts. I know life is hard. I know being single is expensive. I know being married is expensive. And there’s no doubt that getting divorced can be a drain too. I don’t have kids, but I hear they ain’t cheap either. Yes, working two (maybe even three) jobs is exhausting. I haven’t been all of these things. Maybe you have. But on the surface all these reasons for being broke are just the result of a much bigger problem. So if you’re ready to stop complaining about life’s circumstance, then here’s the remedy — the real reason why you’re broke.

Read Article.

Leave a Reply

