We Quit Sugar for 10 Days and This Is What Happened | NBC News


I’ve never had the biggest sweet tooth, so when I heard that our next challenge for “We Tried It” was to give up added sugar for ten days, I thought it would be a piece of cake (ahem).

Much to my surprise, I was very wrong. I knew that unhealthy foods such as cupcakes, cookies and soda were filled with sugar — but I never realized that hidden sugars were lurking in so many other foods that I consume on a daily basis, until I started this challenge.

I did the challenge with two of my co-workers, Kyle and Geraldine. The rules were simple: avoid added sugar, read all food labels and only eat natural sugar, i.e. the kind you find in fruits and veggies, for 10 days.

Read More

Leave a Reply

