Turn a £7 LACK TV unit into a hallway bench | IKEA Hackers


Ikea Item Used: Lack TV unit

With clients visiting my home for my work, I have to be super tidy. I bought the Lack TV unit to use as a coffee table originally but without the gloss finish it wears very quickly and it was ruined on top with grazes and stains. So I hacked it!

By buying some foam seating, I attached fabric over it and then used wide sticky back Velcro to attach it to the bench. I went for nice fabric as price wasn’t a problem for me but any thick fabric will do (foam was blue so had to hide it showing through).

Read More

Leave a Reply

